Phone Directory

For Media Inquiries Email:  
Our Location:
1385 U.S. Highway 22 East Mountainside, NJ 07092


Department Name Position Phone Number
Administrator Glenn Mortimer Administrator 908-232-2400 x239
Finance Justyna Zagorska Chief Financial Officer  908-232-2400 x241
  Lisa Rizzo Finance Clerk/Accounts Payable 908-232-2400 X240
  Kristine Moran Payroll 908-232-2400 x240
Tax Collector Sandy Burns Tax Collector 908-232-2400 x241
Board of Health Megan Avallone Health Officer 908-789-4070
  Martha Lopez Registrar 908-232-2400 x237
Borough Clerk Martha Lopez Borough Clerk 908-232-2400 x237
  Kiana Taveras Deputy Clerk & Deputy Registrar 908-232-2400 x270
Public Works Matthew DeAnna Director 908-232-2409
  Deanna Andre Secretary  908-232-2400 x250
Municipal Court/Community Dispute Committee Cynthia West Court Administrator 908-232-5335
  Rayanne Burns Deputy Court Administrator  908-232-2400 x256
Construction Michael Juzefyk Construction Code Official 908-232-2400 x253
  Paulette Beck Technical Assistant to the Construction Official 908-232-2919
Planning Board  Paulette Beck Secretary 908-232-2919
Property Maintenance Robert Herbert Zoning Enforcement/Property Maintenance Official 908-232-2409
Tax Assessor Jennifer Sherman Tax Assessor 908-232-2409
  Deanna Andre Secretary  908-232-2400 x250
Engineer/Zoning Mike Disko Engineer/Zoning 908-232-2409
  Deanna Andre Secretary  908-232-2400 x250
Recreation Frank Masella Director 908-232-0015
  Jeff Chrone Assistant Director  908-232-2400 x244
  Karen Bandics Secretary  908-232-2400 x246
Pool Frank Masella Administrator/Technician 908-232-0015
  Karen Bandics Bookkeeper 908-232-0132(in season)
Senior Citizens Kim Moriak Coordinator 908-232-4406
Fire Skip Paal Fire Official 908-322-6700 x500
  Paulette Beck Secretary/Construction Tech. Asst. 908-232-2400 x253
  Peter Esemplare  Fire Chief 908-233-1047
Police Joseph Giannuzzi Police Chief


  Kristine Moran Parking/Administrative Secretary 908-232-2400 x223
Office of Emergency Management Keith Turner OEM Director  
  Matthew DeAnna Deputy OEM Director 201-563-8162
Mountainside Public Library Tammy Shaw Director 908-233-0115
Shade Tree Deanna Andre Secretary 908-232-2409
Recycling Deanna Andre Secretary


TV 35 Email TV35  

908-232-2400 x239

Mountainside Borough Electric Sign Email  Please email to request information to be posted